Judges Shania Twain, Jake Owen and Travis Tritt have selected the artists who will be competing during the first season of USA Network's music showcase show Real Country. A total of 21 up-and-coming artists will be featured, with each panelist repping seven different acts.

Among Twain's picks are the West Virginia-based Davisson Brothers Band, 15-year-old Texas native Riley Thompson and duo the Young Fables, comprised of Lauren Wright and Wes Lunsford. On Owen's team are Jaida Dreyer, one of the co-writers of Luke Bryan and Karen Fairchild's "Home Alone Tonight;" songwriter Jamie Floyd; and police officer-turned-singer-songwriter Frank Ray. Rounding out the competitors, Tritt's contestants include Marine Corps veteran Scooter Brown; Chattanooga, Tenn., native Dave Kennedy; and husband-and-wife-led band Porter Union Readers can find a complete list of contestants on USANetwork.com.

During each episode of Real Country, three acts will compete for a prize of $10,000, a performance slot at the Stagecoach Festival and a chance to perform at the Grand Ole Opry. Trace AdkinsWynonna Judd and Big & Rich will all be celebrity guests; additionally, Willie Nelson will also make a special appearance, and additional guest stars are to be announced. Graham Bunn, a radio DJ who most recently worked in Los Angeles, Calif., will host the show.

"We're not signing any of these people ... We're just gonna put them on a pedestal and put them in the spotlight, so that they have the opportunity at some point for somebody to come forward and give them that chance," says Owen. "The three of us trying to find the next people that we believe have the ability to shine a light and let the world hear them is what I'm excited about."

Real Country is being produced by Wilshire Studios; Twain, Nicolle Yaron, Stijn Bakkers and Leslie Garvin are executive producers. The show is scheduled to premiere on Nov. 13 at 10PM ET.

More From Rockford's New Country Q98.5