Jake Owen is set to drop his sixth studio album this March! Owen posted the announcement to his Instagram account in late February, along with a mosaic design of the new album cover and the release date. Greetings From ... Jake is the follow up to the artist's 2016 album American Love.

"Greetings From ... Jake is a pure representation of who I am, where I've been, what I love and where I am going," Owen tells the Tennessean, adding that he's been "working around the clock" with producers to crank it out. "It's a fresh hello from a point in my career where I feel so comfortable and fulfilled. I cannot wait for everyone to hear what we've been cooking up.”

The Title

Owen shared a peek at the new album cover with the title, Greetings From ... Jake, on his Instagram account.

The Release Date

Owen's new project is set for release on March 29, 2019.

The Record Label

After leaving RCA Records, his label home since his debut in 2006, Owen signed with Big Loud Records in late 2017.

The Album Cover

Jake Owen Greetings From Jake
Big Loud Records

The cover art for Greetings From ... Jake is a nod to Owen's home state of Florida, stylized as a retro postcard. The album title is splashed across the backdrop of a colorfully drawn beachscape, while each letter in the title is inset with an image of something near-and-dear to Owen's heart: The assembly includes Florida oranges, a golf course and a dark-haired beauty reminiscent of his girlfriend, Erica Hartlein, as well as a neon honky-tonk sign, a nod to his latest single.

The Producer

Big Loud Records co-owner and producer Joey Moi will be at the helm of Owen's latest project. Moi is the producer behind some of Owen's biggest hits, including “Barefoot Blue Jean Night,” “Alone With You" and “Beachin’.”

The Single

"I Was Jack (You Were Diane)" was Owen's first No. 1 radio hit since 2016, and his first single with his new label, Big Loud Records. There's no question that the song is super catchy, but it also packs in an element of nostalgia -- and not just because it's about swoon-worthy young love.

"I Was Jack (You Were Diane)" -- as its title suggests -- is based on John Mellencamp's beloved 1982 tune "Jack and Diane." Because Owen's song is a "flip song" -- one that uses an old song as the idea for a new one -- and because the song samples the guitar riff from "Jack and Diane," Mellencamp received a writing credit on the track, alongside Owen, Tommy Cecil, David Ray, Jody Stevens and Craig Wiseman.

"Down to the Honkytonk" is the second single that Owen has shared from his upcoming album. The boot-stomping good-time tune was written by Rodney Clawson, Luke Laird and Shane McAnally. The tune is currently charting in the Top 10 and still climbing; it also earned him a nomination for Single of the Year at the 2019 ACM Awards.

The Songs

Owen tells the St. Louis Post Dispatch that rather than release a full album at once, he wanted to introduce the songs one by one to his fans: "Every few weeks, [I want to be] dropping a song and giving them something new," he says, explaining, "It allows you to spend time with that one song.”

Owen says that the sound and style of his new songs will be "all over the map," adding, "That’s who I am as a person. I think the main focus is the fact all the songs on their own are super engaging and entertaining and different.”

Owen revealed the full track listing for Greetings From ... Jake in a tweet on March 12. Both Kid Rock and Venezuelan-American actress, singer and model Lele Pons are featured on the project.

Jake Owen, Greetings From ... Jake Track Listing:

1. "Down the the Honkytonk" (Luke Laird, Rodney Clawson, Shane McAnally)
2. "Ain't Here to Talk" (Jesse Frasure, Brett Tyler, Michael Hardy)
3. "Catch a Cold One" (Jon Nite, Josh Thompson, Justin Ebach)
4. "I Was Jack (You Were Diane)" (Craig Wiseman, David Ray, Jody Stevens, John Mellencamp, Tommy Cecil)
5. "Grass Is Always Greener" (feat. Kid Rock) (Ben Burgess, Jaren Johnston, Robert Ritchie, Alysa Vanderheym)
6. "Homemade" (Bobby Pinson, Drew Parker, Jared Mullins, Ben Goldsmith)
7. "Drink All Day" (Daniel Ross, Ernest K Smith, Brian Kelley, Josh Miller)
8. "That's on Me" (Laura Veltz, Benjy Davis, Matt Dragstrem)
9. "Senorita" (feat. Lele Pons) (Nolan Sipe, Nathan Spicer, Ben Caver)
10. "In It" (Jimmy Robbins, Josh Thompson, Laura Veltz)
11. "River of Time" (Dallas Davidson, Ben Hayslip, Marv Green)
12. "Made for You" (Benjy Davis, Joey Hyde, Neil Medley)
13. "Mexico in Our Minds" (Jaren Johnston, Chris DeStefano, Ashley Gorley)
14. "Damn" (David Lee Murphy, Jake Owen, Brett James)

The Tour

While no official tour in support of the album has been announced, Owen is scheduled for a steady lineup of festivals and shows coast to coast this summer. Tour details and more can be found on Owen's website.

More New Country, Bluegrass and Americana Albums Coming in 2019

More From Rockford's New Country Q98.5