Former Blackhawk Andrew Shaw has a Penalty box Meltdown
Did you see Andrew Shaw's penalty box meltdown last night? Wow, watch the anger.
Did you read his lips? Better not. I feel sorry for the dude with the clipboard.
On Tuesday night, the former Blackhawk, now with the Montreal Canadiens, had a penalty box meltdown during an intense game against the Anaheim Ducks. In the third period, with just five minutes of play remaining, Shaw was called for hooking Ducks defenseman Sami Vatanen.
Shaw earned two Stanley Cup championships with the Chicago Blackhawks before being traded to the Canadiens in June of this year. Shaw also made headlines for an anti-gay slur back in April when observed yelling at someone on the ice, "F— you, you f—ing f—-t.”.
SBNation reports that
Referees gave Shaw a 10-minute misconduct and escorted him to the locker room upon the ejection. Anaheim took a penalty soon after, but time expired before the Canadiens could tie the game.
Shaw has a six-year, $23 million deal with the Canadiens.